Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I added my own italian seasoning to regular bread crumbs and used buttermilk instead of water in the egg wash. I fried this on the stovetop and it worked just fine. I just "drained" them on paper towels, then set the tenders on cookie sheets on a deep baking pan and baked them for 15 minutes at 350 degrees to crisp them up. I made only a half recipe of the dipping sauce which was good as we didn't really care for it but the tenders were good. Great husband/kid pleasing food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I used gluten free flour and gluten free bread crumbs with these - they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The sauce was fantastic! Reminded me of Sizzler Malibu Chicken sauce but more flavorful (I used light mayo and it was still good). Since I was making for a fewer servings I used 1 tbsp each mayo and sour cream. Added about 1 tspn each of horseradish and yellow mustard. Then stirred in a generous splash of worcestershire. I sliced up a chicken breast instead of buying tenders which worked fine. Put flour in plastic bag for shaking and then coated in buttermilk followed by bread crumbs. I added Tabasco to the buttermilk and some ground pepper to already seasoned bread crumbs. Let them rest for a few minutes before pan frying in 1/2" of peanut oil. I'd never used peanut oil before but the breading was pleasantly crispy and the meat very juicy. Only cooked for a couple of minutes. Will make again. It was very easy. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazmine1142
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Nice & tender, very easy to make! I didn't have any horseradish on hand so I didn't make the dipping sauce but they were still good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were really good. The ckicken was really tender and moist. I did add some garlic powder to the breadcrumbs. Deep fried for about 5-6 minutes (but my fryer may have been hotter than 375). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
WOW !! Great recipe Linda and thank you so much for sharing !! I followed your recipe and made these for my family and they went absolutely nutz over them !! I added a little parmesean and herb breadcrumbs to the italian bread crumbs and they turned out great. Thanks again for the great recipe. Steve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevecooks129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This recipce was delicious! I didn't use any pepper because we don't like spicy, but it was delicious! I loved it, it was crunchy and delicious. We didn't make the sauce tho, we have our own we like to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Just finished making this for family dinner and its an absolute favorite!!! I will definitely be making this again. I added a 1/2 tsp cajun pepper instead of the cayenne and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this for the first time last night. It was really good, crispy on the outside and tender in the middle. I have a stove top deep fryer and cooked them in peanut oil. The breading was a little bland, next time I'll add a little garlic powder and onion powder. The sauce was very good. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This review is for the chicken only as I did not prepare the sauce. I give it high marks for ease of preparation but it could use some salt and a little more kick. My kids really loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States