Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Boyfriend and I made these last night and they turned out perfect. Light, crispy, not oily. We ate the leftovers today and they were still crispy, not soggy. Will definitely use this recipe again. Seems like the breading would be really good on fish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truebodhi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wonderful! First input I have is that I used (brown) rice flour instead of all-purpose. Makes it crunchier and less goopy. Also used Panko breadcrumbs. I cut up chicken breasts I had so they were more like chicken bites than tenders and cooked quicker. I left out the cayenne pepper because of the kiddos but I'm sure my hubs would have loved it. I did make the dipping sauce even though I sadly didn't have horseradish on hand. Awesome dip! As tipped by another reviewer, I will keep this in the fridge ongoing for sandwich spread. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made these for me and my hubby and they were amazing! He was skeptical about the sauce because he loves dipping in ranch but he LOVED it! Don't skip the sauce, it is what makes these extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
very good! used panko for extra crunch instead of the italian style bread crumbs and added paprika. the dip was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this the other night and it was amazing!=D it as quick and easy.......this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodyky101

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great! Breading stayed on the chicken and lots of room to add whatever seasonings you personally enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLZNSUN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was so easy and so tasty!!!!!!!!! Husband loved it. Sauce is also fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I did these in my new deep fryer and they worked great. Used the tenders on a salad. Next time I will add a little more spice. My family loved them but can't make to often because they are fried in grease after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
First time I made chicken tenders and it really came out tender and yummy. Though I add some ingredients aside from the original and thought you might like to try it. Since I only have the Italian Style breadcrumbs (progresso) I add 1/2tsp seasoned salt, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4tsp onion powder (this is per 1cup of italian breadcrumbs) and I also add 1/4tsp of paprika to 1/2 cup of all purpose flour. Seasoned the chicken tenderloin with a little bit of salt before you start with the coatings procedure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have made these twice now and they just don't have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States