Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Exceptionally good. Has become a favorite.Leeflea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaflea51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okolona, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wow these were amazing! So easy and so tender and juicy and the coating was great! I couldnt believe how good these tasted, me and my boyfriend loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This chicken recipe could use some more salt to the mix or something with a little more flavor for those of you who dont like the majo tasting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Super simple and easy to follow instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Tried this recipe because it was the first one to put up when I did a google search. I am so glad I did. My kids loved it and so did I. Used Panko breadcrumbs but didn't change anything else, this dish was incredible!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Loved the flavors. This was such a simple, easy recipe, and the dipping sauce was marvelous. My husband really enjoyed it! The only thing I changed, because I'm gluten intolerant, is using gluten free flour and corn flake crumbs. I also cut the recipe in half because it is just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great recipe for crunch! Sauce is good but without the sauce, it's really, really bland. Needs something? I've only made once so I would love to make again with some spice additions. Great crunchy recipe though! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was really good. The breading stuck to the chicken nicely. My husband even ate it with the dipping sauce and he hates mayo based dipping sauces. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Boyfriend and I made these last night and they turned out perfect. Light, crispy, not oily. We ate the leftovers today and they were still crispy, not soggy. Will definitely use this recipe again. Seems like the breading would be really good on fish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truebodhi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wonderful! First input I have is that I used (brown) rice flour instead of all-purpose. Makes it crunchier and less goopy. Also used Panko breadcrumbs. I cut up chicken breasts I had so they were more like chicken bites than tenders and cooked quicker. I left out the cayenne pepper because of the kiddos but I'm sure my hubs would have loved it. I did make the dipping sauce even though I sadly didn't have horseradish on hand. Awesome dip! As tipped by another reviewer, I will keep this in the fridge ongoing for sandwich spread. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States