Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I suppose if you wanted to completely obliterate the taste of the chicken you could add more spices but, as is, the recipe is delicious. Prep is really quite simple. I cut up 2 large B/S breasts to add to the package of tenders to make up the 24 pieces and after putting the flour into a brown paper bag, added the chicken tenders, closed the bag and shook it until all pieces were lightly coated. Proceeded from there to egg wash and then bread crumbs. Frying a few pieces at a time ensures the oil will remain at temp and all pieces will come out crispy. I made the sauce early in the day while chicken was thawing. I can see using that same sauce with chicken wings. We loved it and I'm certain this will be an encore presentation! Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I have made homemade chicken fingers for quite a while. My only suggestion...if you're looking for REALLY flavorful chicken fingers...use the pre-seasoned chicken tenders. They are not as inexpensive as regular boneless chicken breasts, but, they impart a wonderful flavor in the chicjen fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Love it!!! Came out amazing. I used hot chili pepper instead of cayenne pepper. Tasted really good just with ketchup. I don't have a deep frier so I used a regular pan with a lot less oil (about 1/2) and I was completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was very good, I did add some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Also, for me 2 quarts of oil is really scary. I put about 1/8 of an inch in the bottom of the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Starke, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i did add some salt onion and garlic powder to the flour...these were awesome...try them! the dipping sauce is also very good. one other change i made was to dip in egg then flour then egg then breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I forgot the cayenne pepper, but it didn't seem to make much of a difference! GREAT flavor and juicy! I paired ours with a homemade honey mustard - mmm mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
really great go to recipe for frying chicken. I swapped Cajun Seasoning for the cayenne pepper it has a little more flavor instead of heat. And used half and half to mix in with the eggs give it a more thick consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a great recipe for a chicken sandwich without the sauce. I made this along with the buffalo chicken recipe and it was really good, we wasn't crazy about the dipping sauce. We prefer honey mustard because we don't like horseradish sauce. The next evening we had this chicken on sandwiches and it was great. My picky 2 yr old loved it. Next time I will substitute the bread crumbs for Panko Bread Crumbs (Parmesan Herb) they are great for a crunchy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very crispy and delish. I added garlic powder, mustard and salt to the bread crumbs, and then I tossed all the tenders in a large baggie with the flour mixture and after dipping them in the egg mixture, I tossed them in a large baggie of the bread crumb mixture and into the hot oil. Instead of water, I added some diet Sierra Mist to the egg mixture. I didn't have any horseradish on hand, but I did have a honey mustard dipping sauce that I used. I am eager to try the sauce next time! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Exceptionally good. Has become a favorite.Leeflea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaflea51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okolona, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Red Bay, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States