Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
These are really excellent! I've had fun playing around with the spices, italian spices or crushed red chilies have all been good additions. They are truly chicken "TENDERS." My picky 4 yr. old will even eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I love this recipe! I had some tenderloins and had no idea how to prepare them. No more forzen nuggets for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was absolutely the BEST recipe for chicken tenders - I used some kick A** home grown horseradish that added to it - but in my deep fryer (T-fal) I only had to cook them 3 minutes per batch. My husband thinks theses are THE BEST - (which makes my life easier!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
My son loves these. I use Captain Crunch cereal crushed up in place of the bread crumbs. I had them like this at Planet Hollywood a few years ago and they were delicious. It gives them a bit of sweetness!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was my first attempt at making friend chicken and it was sooo good. I cut the recipe in half and pan fried them, then used the grease to make gravy. I also added some ketchup, garlic and pepper to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
receipe is very good, a little bland, added 1 tsp garlic pepper, and 1 tsp poultry seasoning. Would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was a good recipe but a little bland. Need to add some extra flavor. Did not try the dipping sauce, that probably would have helped. Overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
These were great. This was the 2nd time I've made these but the first time I didn't make the sauce, because I didn't too much care for the mustard and horseraddish. But this time I made it, only used about half of the mustard. The sauce definately finishes off the dish. I would give this 5 stars but I dont' really like the breading, maybe next time, i'll just use more flour with some italian seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Follett, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
A hit with the whole family! The kids thought they were the greatest. Didn't try the sauce, as everyone likes something different (honey ,BBQ, ranch). Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Petrie Cable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This were good....I have used a different chicken tender recipe for years and was glad to try something different for a change. I do have to admit that I like my own for more flavor, but these were good as well. Thank you for posting. I will use again when a change is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States