Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Yup, just made them they look great now for the tasting... should be very good, I also used a dash of water and a dash of Italian Dressing in the egg batter for the chicken tenders, only thing was, I only had 8 tenders, so next time I would use 1/2 of what it calls for, but never the less great recipe, and I hadn't a clue before how to make these, so this is my 1st time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
so good! i added garlic powder, paprika, and some extra cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs in addition to the other spices--we like things spicy. my boyfriend said they were absolutely delicious, and that's big coming from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Yes. Very good. I didn't have italian bread crumbs so I used plain, and instead of water with the egg, I used italian dressing. Don't know if that really helped it but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
These turned out excellent. I added some garlic powder in the italian bread crumbs but they are real good. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
These fried up beautifully but had a wierd texture and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Loved this recipe! I made a few alterations though...instead of water I used milk and instead of flour I used a packaged chicken breader! It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
These came out great! I also pan-fried with no trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
300 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I have made this several times and it is very good. I use a deep fryer and it doesn't come out greasy. The dipping sauce is very tasty and I usually spice it up with more Worcestershire sauce before serving.Just follow the directions and you'll do fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
my kids and husband loved these! These will be made in our home A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATCASTEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States