Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
These were really good. My husband and kids just ate them up!Even my picky 3 yo. The dipping sauce really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Excellent. I skipped the egg step & it was still delish. I mixed the flour/bread crumbs & spices (added extra spices) and threw the chicken in. It was so easy. I used the leftover coating on French fries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Yup, just made them they look great now for the tasting... should be very good, I also used a dash of water and a dash of Italian Dressing in the egg batter for the chicken tenders, only thing was, I only had 8 tenders, so next time I would use 1/2 of what it calls for, but never the less great recipe, and I hadn't a clue before how to make these, so this is my 1st time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
so good! i added garlic powder, paprika, and some extra cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs in addition to the other spices--we like things spicy. my boyfriend said they were absolutely delicious, and that's big coming from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Yes. Very good. I didn't have italian bread crumbs so I used plain, and instead of water with the egg, I used italian dressing. Don't know if that really helped it but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
These turned out excellent. I added some garlic powder in the italian bread crumbs but they are real good. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
These fried up beautifully but had a wierd texture and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Loved this recipe! I made a few alterations though...instead of water I used milk and instead of flour I used a packaged chicken breader! It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
These came out great! I also pan-fried with no trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States