Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were VERY good! I am a lover of chicken tenders but had never fried my own. These will definitely be something I make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjsholar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallace, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe was good. Both of my kids loved it. It just needed a little more spice to it. I added some garlic and hot sauce seasoning. Fried it in electric skillet and turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were great. The only change I made was I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of Italian. These crumbs are so crunchy and thats how we like them. I did not make the dip but I will next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie1217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I gotta say my kids loved this, and my 5 yr old is a picky eater. My husband also liked it. I loved the fact the coating stayed put and it looked like I ordered them at a resteraunt. I used breadcrumbs and put some cayenne pepper in it. Not too much because the kiddos, but it was good. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be using it for my fried chicken from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Coating the fingers with breadcrumbs and then frying at 375 degrees resulted in burned breading. I baked the first batch for 7 minutes, the second for 6 minutes, and the third for 5 minutes trying to avoid burning the breading, but every single one was burned. I was trying to make my own chicken fingers to avoid buying the overpriced Schwans tenders, but there is no way that my 2 year old will eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
quite tasty! I adjusted the spices a little to include a bit more salt. I also seasoned my breadcrumbs with some more italian spices. It was dee-lish, and I'll be making some tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyBarnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
i pan fried these. the taste was good but not anything special. i will be making them again since my 2 y/o loved them. i didnt make the sauce just the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I actually ended up using Italian salad croutons, just crushed them up in a big zip lock bag. Also used a little more cayenne pepper and some season salt. A good recipe because I believe you can add whatever seasoning that works for you. Cooked quickly in a deep fryer at around 375 degrees. These were a big hit with everyone. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
receipe is very good, but a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I probably should give the sauce 5 stars, but the chicken needs help. I think it should say 1 T. of cayenne instead of 1 t. These need some zing, they are just too plain. Also, I ran out of egg first and had to add another (so 3 altogether plus 3T water). I still had about 1/2c. flour leftover. The first batch burnt the coating @ 375, yet the inside was raw. I turned down the fryer to 345 and altho they took longer, they were @ least done and didn't burn. But, still very bland. I also added garlic to the coating, but it just didn't help. Plus the breading came off the chicken. The sauce rocks though. My children liked, but didn't rave about them. I'll keep looking for a good tender recipe, but the sauce is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States