Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is an awesome and very easy recipe! I used italian-seasoned breadcrumbs with romano cheese in it because that's what I had. I also added more cayenne and some garlic powder to the breading mixture. The chicken was beautiful and the sauce is amazing!! I did the sauce just as the recipe goes and it was great. It would be really good on a turkey sandwich. :) Thanks for this new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe my kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlopeztx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I accidentally put the bread crumbs and the flour and the spices together, and I used 2 TBSP beer instead of 2TBSP water with the egg mixture - this chicken was awesome!! It was very tender and I could taste some kick to it - just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These were ok but a little bland. I made them as stated. Next time, I will add salt, garlic and a touch of paprika to the flour to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Okay so I'm actually reviewing the dipping sauce. I made my usual tenders and then used this dipping sauce, which I added about a TBSP and a half of ketchup to. With the addition of the ketchup the sauce tasted like the dipping sauce at the Outback. Thanks, this sauce is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good! I used plain bread crumbs instead of italian and instead of the cayenne pepper, I used a palm full of cajun seasoning. Turned out great, I did not make the dip sauce to go with it though. Very tasty, will make again. Loved the cajun seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hilderbrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
It does take a little bit of time and it is fried, but I decided to try it anyway. I usually don't fry anything unless I have too, but I am pregnant and craving fried food. These were great. I did it stove top and also used italian dressing instead of water with the eggs. I also used sweet and sour dipping sauce from this site instead. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
easy recipe and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samreyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Pretty good recipe, though the temp was a little on the high side. My chicken tenders were definitely too dark and I didn't come close to the 6-8 minutes (I was right at 375 using a frying thermometer). They still tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdmondsGirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States