Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were great! I marinated them in butter milk mixed with cajun seasoning for 2 hours. Turned out tender and delicious! I didn't make the horseradish sauce, but i did make ranch dip. MMMmmm Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Made this last night at the request of my youngest daughter. It was a HUGE success!! The whole family loved them. I let my daughter make the sauce but we were out of horseradish so we added honey instead for a honey mustard dipping sauce. Will definitely do again with all the ingredients. Thanks for a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were nice and crispy, but I added a little more spice. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
The sauce was outstanding. I make it regularly now to use as a pretzel dip. The chicken tenders recipe was good as well, however I used chicken breasts cut into strips. They only took a couple minutes to deep fry, though, so you might want to keep an eye on your chicken! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I didn't make the sauce so maybe that was the problem, but I didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This seems so basic, but my family RAVES about these. I got a request from my husband to make them last week. He doesn't often request anything special. They're must right. I don't even make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very tender and tasty. I used a regular frying pan and crisco because I didn't have deep fryer. If you like spicy, I changed the sauce. Added honey to taste to the sauce, converting it to a Honey Mustard sauce. Used Hot and Spicy prepared horseradish for an extra kick. Also, garlic salt, ground pepper, and a dash of tabasco. Served tenders with toothpicks holding sliced prepared Jalapeno peppers on top. Yummy! We will do this again for the Super Bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipe along with the dipping sauce was awesome. The only thing I did different to the sauce is only use 2 tbls of horseradish and we didnt have worcestershire sauce so I used a little bit of A1 sauce in place of it. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I liked this more then the chicken tenders i make-thank you....lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is an awesome and very easy recipe! I used italian-seasoned breadcrumbs with romano cheese in it because that's what I had. I also added more cayenne and some garlic powder to the breading mixture. The chicken was beautiful and the sauce is amazing!! I did the sauce just as the recipe goes and it was great. It would be really good on a turkey sandwich. :) Thanks for this new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States