Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I did these in my new deep fryer and they worked great. Used the tenders on a salad. Next time I will add a little more spice. My family loved them but can't make to often because they are fried in grease after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
First time I made chicken tenders and it really came out tender and yummy. Though I add some ingredients aside from the original and thought you might like to try it. Since I only have the Italian Style breadcrumbs (progresso) I add 1/2tsp seasoned salt, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4tsp onion powder (this is per 1cup of italian breadcrumbs) and I also add 1/4tsp of paprika to 1/2 cup of all purpose flour. Seasoned the chicken tenderloin with a little bit of salt before you start with the coatings procedure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have made these twice now and they just don't have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent! I added a 1/4 teaspoon of garlic salt and an 1/8 teaspoon of cumin for a little more flavor -- and just because my family loves garlic and cumin. These were a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Best deep-fry batter I've ever tasted! It works great for anything: fish, shrimp, pork, chicken-fried steak, or chicken parmesan. The bread crumbs are what make this crunchy and delicious. I like to lightly freeze the battered pieces before frying. This keeps the batter from falling off the chicken when you fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Made the dipping sauce for this recipe tonight. It was great with our deep fried chicken tenders. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't change a thing. It is a keeper!! Didn't use the breading recipe because my husband was alreading in the process of deep frying the tenders when I ran across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe! Nice and crispy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside. Though "6-8 minutes" was much too long. 5 minutes was what I did and they came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Add a little baking powder. Otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quinlan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I love chicken tenders, and this sauce is awesome! I used spicy brown mustard and reduced it to 1 T, and added about one teaspoon of honey and a couple dashes of extra hot Texas Pete. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made these into nuggets using the same recipe. Because they have to cook so long, new oil is definitely recommended. I will make them thinner next time to shorten cooking time. They were really crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States