Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Love it!!! Came out amazing. I used hot chili pepper instead of cayenne pepper. Tasted really good just with ketchup. I don't have a deep frier so I used a regular pan with a lot less oil (about 1/2) and I was completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was very good, I did add some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Also, for me 2 quarts of oil is really scary. I put about 1/8 of an inch in the bottom of the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Starke, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i did add some salt onion and garlic powder to the flour...these were awesome...try them! the dipping sauce is also very good. one other change i made was to dip in egg then flour then egg then breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I forgot the cayenne pepper, but it didn't seem to make much of a difference! GREAT flavor and juicy! I paired ours with a homemade honey mustard - mmm mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
really great go to recipe for frying chicken. I swapped Cajun Seasoning for the cayenne pepper it has a little more flavor instead of heat. And used half and half to mix in with the eggs give it a more thick consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a great recipe for a chicken sandwich without the sauce. I made this along with the buffalo chicken recipe and it was really good, we wasn't crazy about the dipping sauce. We prefer honey mustard because we don't like horseradish sauce. The next evening we had this chicken on sandwiches and it was great. My picky 2 yr old loved it. Next time I will substitute the bread crumbs for Panko Bread Crumbs (Parmesan Herb) they are great for a crunchy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very crispy and delish. I added garlic powder, mustard and salt to the bread crumbs, and then I tossed all the tenders in a large baggie with the flour mixture and after dipping them in the egg mixture, I tossed them in a large baggie of the bread crumb mixture and into the hot oil. Instead of water, I added some diet Sierra Mist to the egg mixture. I didn't have any horseradish on hand, but I did have a honey mustard dipping sauce that I used. I am eager to try the sauce next time! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Exceptionally good. Has become a favorite.Leeflea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaflea51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okolona, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wow these were amazing! So easy and so tender and juicy and the coating was great! I couldnt believe how good these tasted, me and my boyfriend loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This chicken recipe could use some more salt to the mix or something with a little more flavor for those of you who dont like the majo tasting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States