Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
subbed buttermilk for the water. Dipping sauce is mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Have not tried it, was wondering if instead of frying them, it could be done in the oven and eliminate some of the calories from the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These were good and the only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is cuz they just needed to be seasoned more...however that is also up to the individual who is the cook !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I suppose if you wanted to completely obliterate the taste of the chicken you could add more spices but, as is, the recipe is delicious. Prep is really quite simple. I cut up 2 large B/S breasts to add to the package of tenders to make up the 24 pieces and after putting the flour into a brown paper bag, added the chicken tenders, closed the bag and shook it until all pieces were lightly coated. Proceeded from there to egg wash and then bread crumbs. Frying a few pieces at a time ensures the oil will remain at temp and all pieces will come out crispy. I made the sauce early in the day while chicken was thawing. I can see using that same sauce with chicken wings. We loved it and I'm certain this will be an encore presentation! Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I have made homemade chicken fingers for quite a while. My only suggestion...if you're looking for REALLY flavorful chicken fingers...use the pre-seasoned chicken tenders. They are not as inexpensive as regular boneless chicken breasts, but, they impart a wonderful flavor in the chicjen fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Love it!!! Came out amazing. I used hot chili pepper instead of cayenne pepper. Tasted really good just with ketchup. I don't have a deep frier so I used a regular pan with a lot less oil (about 1/2) and I was completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was very good, I did add some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Also, for me 2 quarts of oil is really scary. I put about 1/8 of an inch in the bottom of the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Starke, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i did add some salt onion and garlic powder to the flour...these were awesome...try them! the dipping sauce is also very good. one other change i made was to dip in egg then flour then egg then breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I forgot the cayenne pepper, but it didn't seem to make much of a difference! GREAT flavor and juicy! I paired ours with a homemade honey mustard - mmm mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
really great go to recipe for frying chicken. I swapped Cajun Seasoning for the cayenne pepper it has a little more flavor instead of heat. And used half and half to mix in with the eggs give it a more thick consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States