Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
My son loves these. I use Captain Crunch cereal crushed up in place of the bread crumbs. I had them like this at Planet Hollywood a few years ago and they were delicious. It gives them a bit of sweetness!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was my first attempt at making friend chicken and it was sooo good. I cut the recipe in half and pan fried them, then used the grease to make gravy. I also added some ketchup, garlic and pepper to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
receipe is very good, a little bland, added 1 tsp garlic pepper, and 1 tsp poultry seasoning. Would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was a good recipe but a little bland. Need to add some extra flavor. Did not try the dipping sauce, that probably would have helped. Overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
These were great. This was the 2nd time I've made these but the first time I didn't make the sauce, because I didn't too much care for the mustard and horseraddish. But this time I made it, only used about half of the mustard. The sauce definately finishes off the dish. I would give this 5 stars but I dont' really like the breading, maybe next time, i'll just use more flour with some italian seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Follett, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
A hit with the whole family! The kids thought they were the greatest. Didn't try the sauce, as everyone likes something different (honey ,BBQ, ranch). Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This were good....I have used a different chicken tender recipe for years and was glad to try something different for a change. I do have to admit that I like my own for more flavor, but these were good as well. Thank you for posting. I will use again when a change is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I am a huge fan of chicken tenders, but these were disappointing. They were very bland. The basic recipe is ok, you'll just have to experiement with some spices to give it some flavor. Would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Made these today and everyone loved them...huge hit!! We used our own sauce this time, but we will be trying the sauce next time. I've already been asked to make them again next week. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
These were great!! I didn't make the sauce, though. I used my own horseradish/ketchup mix. They were perfect!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States