Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
receipe is very good, a little bland, added 1 tsp garlic pepper, and 1 tsp poultry seasoning. Would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was a good recipe but a little bland. Need to add some extra flavor. Did not try the dipping sauce, that probably would have helped. Overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
These were great. This was the 2nd time I've made these but the first time I didn't make the sauce, because I didn't too much care for the mustard and horseraddish. But this time I made it, only used about half of the mustard. The sauce definately finishes off the dish. I would give this 5 stars but I dont' really like the breading, maybe next time, i'll just use more flour with some italian seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Follett, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
A hit with the whole family! The kids thought they were the greatest. Didn't try the sauce, as everyone likes something different (honey ,BBQ, ranch). Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This were good....I have used a different chicken tender recipe for years and was glad to try something different for a change. I do have to admit that I like my own for more flavor, but these were good as well. Thank you for posting. I will use again when a change is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I am a huge fan of chicken tenders, but these were disappointing. They were very bland. The basic recipe is ok, you'll just have to experiement with some spices to give it some flavor. Would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Made these today and everyone loved them...huge hit!! We used our own sauce this time, but we will be trying the sauce next time. I've already been asked to make them again next week. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
These were great!! I didn't make the sauce, though. I used my own horseradish/ketchup mix. They were perfect!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I thought this was a good recipe. I needed something quick and easy to fix and something my husband 22 month old and myself all would eat. Thank you for the recipes this site has been a real life saver. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I had never fried my own chicken tenders before, but these turned out great! They did need a little more flavor so I added seasoned salt to the bread crumbs and they tasted really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States