Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made dinner for 8 and this recipe was a huge hit! The sauce was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Easy every one loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have made these 3 times now. They are a little time consuming but worth it. If previous posts didn't care for these, they either didn't follow the recipe exactly OR didn't make the accompanying sauce! Alone, I'll admit these are just so-so but the sauce is yummy - and in addition, the leftover sauce is good spread on sandwiches. I did add a bit of garlic powder to the breading (as some had mentioned) and about 1 T. Italian dressing to the egg mixture. Also, I don't have a deep fryer so had to fry in a skillet but didn't seem to make a difference. These are good leftovers as well and my boyfriend likes to add them to his salads. Yummy 5 stars from me but don't forget the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was okay, but it was really bland as already noted by others. I would add a lot more seasoning the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very good recipe. I found it quick and easy and no need to be too precise on measurements. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
These were really good. My husband and kids just ate them up!Even my picky 3 yo. The dipping sauce really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Excellent. I skipped the egg step & it was still delish. I mixed the flour/bread crumbs & spices (added extra spices) and threw the chicken in. It was so easy. I used the leftover coating on French fries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Yup, just made them they look great now for the tasting... should be very good, I also used a dash of water and a dash of Italian Dressing in the egg batter for the chicken tenders, only thing was, I only had 8 tenders, so next time I would use 1/2 of what it calls for, but never the less great recipe, and I hadn't a clue before how to make these, so this is my 1st time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
so good! i added garlic powder, paprika, and some extra cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs in addition to the other spices--we like things spicy. my boyfriend said they were absolutely delicious, and that's big coming from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Yes. Very good. I didn't have italian bread crumbs so I used plain, and instead of water with the egg, I used italian dressing. Don't know if that really helped it but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States