Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I actually ended up using Italian salad croutons, just crushed them up in a big zip lock bag. Also used a little more cayenne pepper and some season salt. A good recipe because I believe you can add whatever seasoning that works for you. Cooked quickly in a deep fryer at around 375 degrees. These were a big hit with everyone. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
receipe is very good, but a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I probably should give the sauce 5 stars, but the chicken needs help. I think it should say 1 T. of cayenne instead of 1 t. These need some zing, they are just too plain. Also, I ran out of egg first and had to add another (so 3 altogether plus 3T water). I still had about 1/2c. flour leftover. The first batch burnt the coating @ 375, yet the inside was raw. I turned down the fryer to 345 and altho they took longer, they were @ least done and didn't burn. But, still very bland. I also added garlic to the coating, but it just didn't help. Plus the breading came off the chicken. The sauce rocks though. My children liked, but didn't rave about them. I'll keep looking for a good tender recipe, but the sauce is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for the sauce! It's amazingly good!! Update: I also serve the sauce with "green bean fries" from this site. Mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
These are awesome! I put cayenne pepper, black pepper, garlic powder, and seasoning salt in the breadcrumbs. My boyfriend LOVED them! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
At 375 my chicken was burnt after 3 minutes and the inside was still raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennibean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Terrebonne, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good. The sauce is awesome. I didn't have horseradish, so I used chinese spicy mustard sauce in lieu of the horseradish and mustard and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My family loved these tenders. For a healthier meal I baked them instead of frying them. I cooked them 25 minutes and turned them midway. The dipping sauce is delicious but the recipe can be halfed; there was way too much leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made dinner for 8 and this recipe was a huge hit! The sauce was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Easy every one loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States