Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
It does take a little bit of time and it is fried, but I decided to try it anyway. I usually don't fry anything unless I have too, but I am pregnant and craving fried food. These were great. I did it stove top and also used italian dressing instead of water with the eggs. I also used sweet and sour dipping sauce from this site instead. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
easy recipe and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samreyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Pretty good recipe, though the temp was a little on the high side. My chicken tenders were definitely too dark and I didn't come close to the 6-8 minutes (I was right at 375 using a frying thermometer). They still tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdmondsGirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very tasty! I did not make the dipping sauce as I was serving with spaghetti. Also, I pan fried in olive oil as I do not have a deep fryer. The chicken was moist and flavorful. Next time I will serve as an appetizer and I will definitely make the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were VERY good! I am a lover of chicken tenders but had never fried my own. These will definitely be something I make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjsholar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallace, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe was good. Both of my kids loved it. It just needed a little more spice to it. I added some garlic and hot sauce seasoning. Fried it in electric skillet and turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were great. The only change I made was I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of Italian. These crumbs are so crunchy and thats how we like them. I did not make the dip but I will next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie1217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I gotta say my kids loved this, and my 5 yr old is a picky eater. My husband also liked it. I loved the fact the coating stayed put and it looked like I ordered them at a resteraunt. I used breadcrumbs and put some cayenne pepper in it. Not too much because the kiddos, but it was good. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be using it for my fried chicken from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Coating the fingers with breadcrumbs and then frying at 375 degrees resulted in burned breading. I baked the first batch for 7 minutes, the second for 6 minutes, and the third for 5 minutes trying to avoid burning the breading, but every single one was burned. I was trying to make my own chicken fingers to avoid buying the overpriced Schwans tenders, but there is no way that my 2 year old will eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States