Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made the chicken tenders with horseradish dipping sauce for my husband and son,all they could do was rave about it. Its sooooo good. I will always use this recipe. When hubbys happy everyones happy. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justin Gilligan
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Tastes good, bit bland needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Gilligan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We only had 6 chicken tenders, so the original breading and sauce was too much. I halved the ingredients, and I could have even made a third of it and been okay. I added 1 Tablespoon of Honey to the sauce, and it added a nice light sweetness to it. This sauce seems like it would be good on hamburgers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
They were very very good and easy. My 18 year old autistic son made for a school cooking assignment. Will probably pan fry w less oil next time. Can you bake them? He is not a sauce person so we did not make that and limited the spice. I like this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrange03
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this incredible recipe in a pan with vegetable oil about 2 inches deep. It turned out incredible and not greasy at all! The sauce was good. I also used crushed Cheez-Its instead of breadcrumbs since I didn't have any and it was deliciously crunchy and flavorful and juicy!!! You can definitely taste the black pepper and cayenne but it's not overpowering, it's amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrange03
Home Town: Marissa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. Did add a touch bit more of Worcestershire sauce and horseradish. We loved the sauce. The sauce truly makes this dish. Thank you submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family loved this recipe. Everyone ever loved the sauce which was a big surprise for me. My kids want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I personally would like more spicy...but they are great...do you think they would be ok in the oven???? I want to do them in the oven rather than oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
much better than frying in a pan good crust loved them might add a little more spices to the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmahone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
delicious! very flavorful despite the low amount of ingredients. used paprika instead of cayenne because we're wusses when it comes to spicy, and added a little italian seasoning and garlic powder. was really good! picky fiance loved it. didn't expect them to be that crispy; just gotta make sure the oil is really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States