Fried Chicken Chunks (Chicharrones De Pollo) Dominican Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I made this recipe last night for my 3 roommates and they loved it! It was great! Next time i make it i might use a little less rum but it was delicious nonetheless!! I made white rice with it and boiled it in chicken broth instead of water....added a lot of flavor! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracie QB
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is my own recipe and I do want to say that the reason why I posted this was because of all the compliments I got after making this for many people. I would definitely say this is a good chicken recipe to serve when you have alot of people who are going to eat. Its a good finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie QB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is a pretty authentic recipe, my dad is from Peru and we have a recipe similar to this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I used the seasonings to a T and marinated for 24 hours. Then, in an attempt to make this healthier, I grilled them instead of the flour and frying them. Not exactly chicharrones anymore, but the flavor was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I loved this. This is really authentic. I am Dominican, so I know. I did this for my american in laws and they loved it. My husband likes it too and helps me cook it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAGIORGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Really good stuff. A different twist on fried chicken. I'm new to this type of cooking, but really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eccentrinx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This recipe was SO good, thanks so much for sharing! I only had time to marinate it for about 1.5 hours, it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was on the kid-friendly top twenty! WOOT?! My son is on medication and I would never serve him alcohol!!!!! P.S. Other wise a great recipe, I did try it but not for the wee one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My family gobbled this up - including my boyfriend who is Dominican and normally hates fried chicken. I followed the recipe exactly (except I was out of adobo so used garlic salt instead). Next time I'll probably add some seasoning to the breading and marinate the chicken for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I didn't care for these. My husband liked them, but I could only eat them if I drenched them in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States