Fried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I used the recipe as is but used wheat ritz crackers and cooked in the air fryer for 10 minutes on my chicken setting temp instead of frying for a much healthier snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
You just have to be a little creative with this recipe, I was looking for a fried chicken substitute, I boiled the florets for just 3 minutes, dried them on paper towels then dipped them in a tempura batter seasoned like you would fried chicken (southern style) and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I agree with Wilemon. Very bland as written. First of all you need 3 eggs to dip an entire head of cauliflower. Also cracker crumbs are not a good choice. I prefer seasoned bread crumbs. I also don't deep fry, but pan fry with vegetable oil. The oil needs to be medium hot. I also don't boil the cauliflower before. I just cook it in the fry pan slowly. Needs salt and pepper too. When done right, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I was looking for more of a carb friendly version so I made a few changes, I used the hot fried pork skins in place of the breading or flour and added some salt and pepper, and it was a total hit at my house... This is one I will be making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Outstanding!! Makes great finger-food for watching football games! Five star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I just batter my cauliflower in pancake batter, cook in my fry daddy, and served with cocktail sauce as dip....yummy. It's easier and taste so amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I put my cauliflower in Worcestershire sauce first then in seasoned flour. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made this before and it was a bit bland....So this time around I used italian bread crumbs instead of crackere crumbs and added a teaspoon of seasoning salt and it came out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made fried cauliflower for first time. Turned out great, but I used a mix of Italian bread crumbs, flour and panko bread crumbs. I also put in the bread crumb mixture garlic powder, onion powder, ground pepper, paprika and this great shallot salt we get from local spice store. Another tip, throw a pinch of sea salt as they're draining on paper towels. Everyone loved it, even Coby the wonder dog! Yum. P.S. I think it's the reviewers who give this recipe low stars who have no flair for seasoning. Of course it's going to be bland if you add no seasoning. Take a risk and create ... most of all enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Fried 'Rice'

Try this quick cooking fried 'rice' that actually has no rice at all!

Buffalo Cauliflower

Baked cauliflower florets in a spicy pepper sauce.

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States