Fried Cauliflower with Tahini Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Guests loved this! Sauce definitely needed more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This review is for the sauce, since I have not made the cauliflower. But we love this sauce. I make it to go in felafel wraps. I do add a clove or two of extra garlic, but I add extra garlic to everything, it is just a personal preference. It is super easy to make and super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I would cut back on the lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I had a client that ate at a Lebanese restaurant and came to me with this request. I marinated the cauliflower in garlic olive oil and then tossed on to a baking sheet = sprinkled with smoked paprika and into a 425 oven for about 25 minutes. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Tried making this dish for the first time (although I ate a lot of similar things living in Jordan). I agree that the browner the better on the cauliflower. I fried one batch "golden" brown and one batch darker brown, and the darker definitely had a sweeter taste. I also added a little paprika as suggested to the sauce. One thing: I would go with a little less lemon juice next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I've been making a similar Syrian version for years. For those who thought the tahini is thick, you just need to add a little water to it to thin it out. Add a few drops at a time till you reach the thinness that you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Tasty, easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Was fair tasting, but I was expecting more. It took longer to cook than suggested. I'll not fry the cauliflower next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Great sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
my husband likes the fried cauliflower according to this recipe, but I don`t like mine this way (very greasy)so wat I do is boiling some water and add salt and cumin and cook the cauliflower pieces in it for less than 10 minutes or until it`s tender . then coat the cauliflower with eggs , water and flour mixture(it should be thick enough to coat the cauliflower )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States