Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We loved this. I put in one shredded carrot for colour. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I tried this last night and it was wonderful!!! I followed the recipe exactly. I thought I could eat the left overs for lunch but my daughter beat me to it. I will definitely be making this again. What a wonderful comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Bacon is salty enough as is, I definitely didn't need a tbsp of salt. I think I used about 1/4 tbsp of garlic salt in the end. Okay dish, I added some noodles to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Took the ingredients over to my Mom's house and the 2 of us had a good time making this dish, I deviated a bit, using more bacon, only 1 clove of garlic and I made a batch of egg noodles to cook into it. Was really good and aroma persisted through the next day so it was very pleasing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very simple and easy to make....I did use a small head of cabbage since that is what i had,and omitted the onion and garlic powder and added more of the real stuff during the cooking... I also add a ring of kielbasi and some egg noodles..which makes it more of a meal rather than a side dish...I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We all really liked this one. Will definitely be making again! January 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Cross Lanes, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was excellent. I served it with ham, potato salad and black-eyed peas on New Year's Day. I didn't use all of the onion called for, nor did I use onion powder (didn't have it). Like other reviewers, I cut the salt back (to 1tsp). Only a small dish left, and I intend to eat that as a snack later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Delicious! We enjoyed this very much. I had a head of cabbage I needed to use and this recipe sounded simple and quick, which I was also looking for. My family enjoyed it as well. I didn't measure the salt just added it slowly and tasted often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Delicious and reminds me of a dish my Polish grandmother used to make. I do add chunks of potatoes along with the seasonings and it makes a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Added some more ginger, soy sauce and a little bit of brown sugar. It was great! But the original recipe is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States