Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
A bit salty, I will try 2 t of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Era, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!! I will always make my cabbage this way from now on!! The garlic gave it a wonderful flavor that I never thought of. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
amazing i use this recipe all the time now! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekota5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Just made this with a Napa cabbage and a Walla Walla sweet onion. Wow! Sweet, salty and so good even my husband who hates cabbage and my daughter who won't eat anything green liked it. I used 1 tsp salt because my cabbage was small and a little less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My husband whipped this up for dinner tonight and it was delicious. I made the cornbread and everyone was happy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I've been eating cabbage prepared this way all my life (love it!) but never to the point where the onions were caramelized. It was nice, but there wasn't enough of a difference that it's worth the extra time it takes to get them to that point. I didn't add the onion powder, garlic powder (there's already fresh minced garlic) or paprika. I like it just fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Pretty good cooked cabbage, if you like bacon. Got good reviews at Casey's surprise bday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
The cabbage was so good. I used the left overs for egg rolls and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
The taste of this recipe is outstanding. During the meal my husband couldn't stop commenting on how good it was. I didn't dice the onions but rather sliced them. Next time I think I will drain the bacon fat after cooking the bacon and cook everything else with a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Super salty but I kind of like that. I found it to be a little addicting once you got started eating, that I just kept coming back to pick at more. I'm not so sure the salt taste and content would work well for other's tastebuds, but mine really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States