Fried Cabbage and Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was just like I remembered. I added 2 pkgs of sliced Kielbasa to it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I have started to buy cabbage just for this recipe. I love it. I've never been a cabbage fan, but this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I am not familiar with too many German dishes, and found this a little bland. I used onion and garlic as another reviewer suggested. Will definately try again, I love all the ingredients, but will probably add Paprika or the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I can't believe how quick and tasty this was! I never thought I would be able to get my teenager to eat cabbage! We all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I love this recipe!! My grandmother used to make this with home-made square shaped noodles! This is awesomeness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GerliNextDoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very delicious. I used 1/2 olive oil 1/2 butter, and added a bit of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyBolling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was delicious! I added some ham, white pepper, and garlic. Everyone was pleased, even my picky 6 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I try to eat lower sodium due to high blood pressure and when you use no salt butter and don't add any extra salt, this is a very low sodium dish that is also very flavorful. I was surprised that I liked this so much. I never would have thought of this combination of foods. This was very simple and fast. I added an onion and some garlic and I cooked the cabbage for about 20 minutes like others suggested. I used 3 Tbs. butter and 2-3 Tbs olive oil to cut back on the saturated fat. This change along with using whole wheat egg noodles in place of regular helps me feel better about eating this dish. Next time I will add more sweet onions and cabbage and less noodles. Thanks for the recipe Judi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Don't make this if you aren't absolutely crazy about cooked cabbage. I had my hopes too high for my kids liking this. Fine if you for sure like cooked cabbage, doubt we will make this again though. Did make as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Thanks so much for this recipe. I grew up next door to a woman from Austria and I loved when made this. Brings back good memories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States