Fried Cabbage and Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good recipe. I also added a sliced onion to the cabbage and butter and added a generous amount of garlic salt and fresh cracked black pepper. I eyeballed the noodle quantity and only used about half of a 16 oz. package. Went wonderfully with the Baked Terriyaki Chicken from this site. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
this was delicious! i made some changes to turn this into a yummy dinner. i fried up some sliced kielbasa, diced onions and minced garlic. i set that aside and cooked the cabbage in the same pan. my suggestion would be to fry the cabbage in batches so that it browns easier. i also think i will use a little less butter next time. thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Yummy! Thanks for this recipe, my son has asked for fried cabbage for years and I was finally able to make it. And it was delicious! I served with beef kielbasa that I cooked separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as written, it was delicious! Next time I will back off the butter a little bit and will use garlic salt. It would probably be fantastic with chopped ham or sausage, although it's already pretty rich so in that case I would cut way back on the butter. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Added some onion and extra butter and sauteed the mixture together while I cooked some sausages. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very Good!! I topped it off with some Parmesan Cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
YUMMMMM! I was craving fried cabbage and this was quick, easy and tasty!!! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I read the recipe to hubby and thought wow, wouldn't that be great with our pork roast tonight? But we didn't have cabbage..... so we improvised with frozen brussel sprouts in butter sauce, added carmalized onions, and lots of fresh cracked black pepper. It turned out great, and next time I will try the recipe with real cabbage (not baby cabbages) and maybe add a little sour cream instead of the browned onions, because they made it all little TOO rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Ilove this so easy to make.Added bacon on top it is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
So yummy! Great comfort food. I added onion and garlic. I think I might try some red pepper flakes next time for some spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States