Fried Cabbage and Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made it almost as is, but I just had to add a little bit of bacon. I fried up half pound of bacon, drained all but the brown bits and then added about 3/4 stick of butter. I cooked both the cabbage and noodles a little longer than the recipe called for, stirred in the bacon and served. DS loved it as much as I did (DH wasn't in the mood - more for us!!!). Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My grandmother used to make this all the time when i was a kid and i still make it to this day. The only difference is that we put mushrooms in ours. Great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
My Mom has made this flavorful dish for years and I wanted to share it with my husband. Needless to say he asked me to make more of it 2 nights in a row! I did change/add a few things. I used a medium head of purple and green cabbage, added Tonys Creole seasoning and cubed ham. It was FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNeubauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My grandma used to make this for me when I was younger, I loved her "cabbage n noodles"!!! This is some good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by > AE <

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orefield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Delicious! I made the recipie as is and we loved it. I used half of a giant head of cabbage, but I wouldn't consider that a modification. Next time I think I will play with the proportions and use half of the noodles and brown them twice as long like one person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
followed recipe as written,it was great!cheap and good tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I grew up with this dish! We used to sprinkle a small amount of caraway seed into the cabbage when it was at the end of it's cooking time. Comfort Food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historyreader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was so simple and very good. Excellent side dish for the herbed pork roast on this site. Totally reminds me of something Oma would make. The only thing I would do differently is make 1/2 the amount, we had 4 adults and one kid eat this as a side dish and I have a large tupperware left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States