Fried Cabbage and Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
So yummy! Great comfort food. I added onion and garlic. I think I might try some red pepper flakes next time for some spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have been trying to cook interesting meals for vegetarian sister for years. Who knew something as simple as noodles, cabbage, and butter would be her favorite! She constantly asks me to make this for her. Thanks for making her (and me!) happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was just like I remembered. I added 2 pkgs of sliced Kielbasa to it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I have started to buy cabbage just for this recipe. I love it. I've never been a cabbage fan, but this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I am not familiar with too many German dishes, and found this a little bland. I used onion and garlic as another reviewer suggested. Will definately try again, I love all the ingredients, but will probably add Paprika or the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I can't believe how quick and tasty this was! I never thought I would be able to get my teenager to eat cabbage! We all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I love this recipe!! My grandmother used to make this with home-made square shaped noodles! This is awesomeness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GerliNextDoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very delicious. I used 1/2 olive oil 1/2 butter, and added a bit of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bolling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was delicious! I added some ham, white pepper, and garlic. Everyone was pleased, even my picky 6 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I try to eat lower sodium due to high blood pressure and when you use no salt butter and don't add any extra salt, this is a very low sodium dish that is also very flavorful. I was surprised that I liked this so much. I never would have thought of this combination of foods. This was very simple and fast. I added an onion and some garlic and I cooked the cabbage for about 20 minutes like others suggested. I used 3 Tbs. butter and 2-3 Tbs olive oil to cut back on the saturated fat. This change along with using whole wheat egg noodles in place of regular helps me feel better about eating this dish. Next time I will add more sweet onions and cabbage and less noodles. Thanks for the recipe Judi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States