Fried Cabbage and Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My mom's German but I make this with bow tie pasta. Love to brown the cabbage pretty well and add the bow ties and brown some more. My husban like to add the Kilbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRUIT N VEGGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I recommend adding a splash of balsamic vinegar to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good recipe. I also added a sliced onion to the cabbage and butter and added a generous amount of garlic salt and fresh cracked black pepper. I eyeballed the noodle quantity and only used about half of a 16 oz. package. Went wonderfully with the Baked Terriyaki Chicken from this site. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
this was delicious! i made some changes to turn this into a yummy dinner. i fried up some sliced kielbasa, diced onions and minced garlic. i set that aside and cooked the cabbage in the same pan. my suggestion would be to fry the cabbage in batches so that it browns easier. i also think i will use a little less butter next time. thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Yummy! Thanks for this recipe, my son has asked for fried cabbage for years and I was finally able to make it. And it was delicious! I served with beef kielbasa that I cooked separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as written, it was delicious! Next time I will back off the butter a little bit and will use garlic salt. It would probably be fantastic with chopped ham or sausage, although it's already pretty rich so in that case I would cut way back on the butter. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Added some onion and extra butter and sauteed the mixture together while I cooked some sausages. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very Good!! I topped it off with some Parmesan Cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
YUMMMMM! I was craving fried cabbage and this was quick, easy and tasty!!! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I read the recipe to hubby and thought wow, wouldn't that be great with our pork roast tonight? But we didn't have cabbage..... so we improvised with frozen brussel sprouts in butter sauce, added carmalized onions, and lots of fresh cracked black pepper. It turned out great, and next time I will try the recipe with real cabbage (not baby cabbages) and maybe add a little sour cream instead of the browned onions, because they made it all little TOO rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States