Fried Cabbage Texas Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Making this, I was unsure about it but it was delicious enough for me to get a heaping 2nds. The corn bread mix gave the dish a nice flavor and texture to to it! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Pretty darn good... I doubled the recipe and it was quite difficult to make in my biggest skillet. Some of the cornbread seemed to clump due to what I assuming was it not being able to coat evenly b/c of pan size. Regardless, I will probably make again (will not double and try find a small head of cabbage as stated). It was really spicy and a different way for me to prepare cabbage..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I modified this recipe slightly--using about half of the ingredients. Quite tasty and hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magra2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We loved this one. I was afraid that it was going to be too spicey with the added red pepper. It was a little warm, but not over the top. Gonna make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I found this fried cabbage recipe to be extremely good. It's the best I ever tasted. This is a recipe Ican assure you that your whole family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I really enjoyed this cabbage, next time I may use 4 slices of bacon to make a little less greasy. My boyfriend, who is quite daring in the kitchen, made mini-eggrolls with some wonton wrappers and the leftover cabbage the next day, and as strange as it sounds, they were fabulous, spicy, little egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Awesome!!! Cabbage is not something I would normally make, but my mom gave me some from her garden so I tried this and my husband and I LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was excellent. As an Ex Texan I find myself missing certain dishes at times.... this is one of them. I added shredded carrots, a few sprinkles of garlic powder and a green pepper while sauteing the onion. I also added Lawry's Seasoning to the Cayenne/Cornbread mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is great everyone I have served loved this dish. GOOD JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
My husband, newphew and his wife feasted on this recipe. I added mild cheddar cheese to it. will make again everyone thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States