Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved this, I ate almost the whole thing. I used a whole asian cabbage because that's what I had. I didn't add water because the cabbage was still damp after washing. I didn't add sugar because I just don't like to use it. I used all natural bacon. It's something that I will be eating more often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Excellent! I used a homemade Merguez sausage instead of bacon and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
AWESOME! I did use only butter instead of bacon but just know that the bacon would be sooooo scrumptuous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good! I used white vinegar instead of cider vinegar and added a little more than it asked for and cooked for about 15-20 min. longer. The flavor really went all through it better. I also covered it while cooking and the cabbage was a bit more tender. So far this is my favorite cabbage recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Burris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I love fried cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I had to add more vinegar because there wasn't much flavor. I also cooked about half a pound of bacon for more depth. I'd make it again and add some beer to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My new way to make cabbage. I have made this three times since st patricks day this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delish! I only had about a small half cabbage leftover so sliced that thin, 1 sm onion diced, and used about 1/2 Easter Polish sausage from Paulina Meat Market chopped. Over Med ht 2 tblsp bacon fat sizzled and added onion until soft then added sausage to brown up a bit. Added cabbage. Made a slurry of water, salt and pepper and stirred that in. after covered simmering for 15-20 min, heaven! served this with brown rice and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is a super easy recipe that tastes great! I had a head of cabbage that needing using and decided to give this recipe a try. I made a few changes. I used a pound of italian sausage instead of the bacon because while bacon is delicious it is a greasy mess to make. I didn't need to worry about removing the sausage before adding the cabbage which made the recipe easier. I don't like to measure much so I just used the whole head of cabbage. And I definitely used more cider vinegar. I would just adjust to taste. Everything else stayed the same. The kids. dad, and I all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I love it but my kids didn't go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States