Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is a very tasty dish! I have been looking for a fried cabbage dish and this is the one that I will always use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I use 1lb of bacon and half a head of cabbage otherwise there is waaaay too much cabbage for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ethansmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
very good and simple. I used bacon grease i had in the fridge (I know, a throw back from my grandmas kitchen in the 1960)also added a small bag of julienne carrots i had. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved this, I ate almost the whole thing. I used a whole asian cabbage because that's what I had. I didn't add water because the cabbage was still damp after washing. I didn't add sugar because I just don't like to use it. I used all natural bacon. It's something that I will be eating more often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Excellent! I used a homemade Merguez sausage instead of bacon and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
AWESOME! I did use only butter instead of bacon but just know that the bacon would be sooooo scrumptuous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good! I used white vinegar instead of cider vinegar and added a little more than it asked for and cooked for about 15-20 min. longer. The flavor really went all through it better. I also covered it while cooking and the cabbage was a bit more tender. So far this is my favorite cabbage recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Burris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I love fried cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I had to add more vinegar because there wasn't much flavor. I also cooked about half a pound of bacon for more depth. I'd make it again and add some beer to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My new way to make cabbage. I have made this three times since st patricks day this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States