Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Awesome! My husband was never a fan of cooked cabbage until this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Probably the best cabbage recipe I've had. Only changes are that I used 5 slices of bacon and I used a pinch of brown sugar instead of white. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Wonderful! Huge hit! I added garlic. & I didnt add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My family really liked this. An entire head seems like a lot but it really cooks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was really delicious! I replaced the water with ½ cup chicken stock. I added a lot of salt and pepper and several more slices of bacon. It was a great dish that I can’t wait to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
GREAT recipe. Followed the ingredients as given and it turned out wonderful. Now, it's a family favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Only thing I changed was using some carrots (sliced thin from my mandolin) instead of the sugar. I threw them in with the onions then added the cabbage. My family makes a similar recipe except they use a whole pound of bacon, a large head of cabbage and a pound of egg noodles. Since I was making this for my 1 year old I couldn't justify all that bacon. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good and easy. What more could anyone want? I will probably drain off some of the bacon drippings next time, but that's just a personal preference. No one in my family likes cabbage but they sure liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Jen, thanks for this terrific recipe. I've been making fried cabbage for years using Kielbasa sausage or etc. with it. NEVER occurred to me to mix it with bacon...oh my! The splash of vinegar was new to me, too & I love the subtle flavor it adds to the dish. My only change was frying the cabbage in a little oil & butter rather than the bacon drippings; oh & use LOTS of onions (our personal taste). After making this a couple of times, my hubby & I agree we may never return to Cabbage & Kielbasa again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Really easy quick! My only change was using Rice Vinegar and boy was that just the thing to give this 5 stars. I still give it 5 for a great base that I would have never came up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States