Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I make this a lot. But I add cooked noodles to it. everyone loves it, we add more vinigar to it on our plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite breakfast/lunch dishes. I often fry a couple eggs and top the cabbage with eggs. It's great for those low carbers who can't have toast, but like something to soak up the yolk. :) I never put sugar or vinegar in mine... looking forward to trying it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I left out the sugar and the onions (my husband hates onion) and it was STILL good. I was worried about it having enough flavor, so I put in about 4 minced garlic cloves before adding the cabbage, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was a great way to use the extra cabbage from St Patricks CB and C. Scaled the recipe down and just threw in the ingredients. Worked great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
We loved this! A little more bacon made it that much better, thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wonderful dish, I make it as described and always turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALMICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Tastes like chinese food! So delicious! Next time I will add more bacon! this is a keeper and I am 12 years old!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Loved it! I used turkey bacon, just because that's what we had on hand. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wonderful Jen, thank you so much! I made this exactly as written and was simply amazed at how good this really is. Lately I have been cooking and eating more fresh vegetables and this is a keeper for sure! So much better than plain old cooked cabbage with a little butter on it. I do try to go easy on the bacon fat though. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
loved it ! always looking for different ways to make cabbage and this was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States