Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
very good and simple. I used bacon grease i had in the fridge (I know, a throw back from my grandmas kitchen in the 1960)also added a small bag of julienne carrots i had. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved this, I ate almost the whole thing. I used a whole asian cabbage because that's what I had. I didn't add water because the cabbage was still damp after washing. I didn't add sugar because I just don't like to use it. I used all natural bacon. It's something that I will be eating more often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Excellent! I used a homemade Merguez sausage instead of bacon and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
AWESOME! I did use only butter instead of bacon but just know that the bacon would be sooooo scrumptuous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good! I used white vinegar instead of cider vinegar and added a little more than it asked for and cooked for about 15-20 min. longer. The flavor really went all through it better. I also covered it while cooking and the cabbage was a bit more tender. So far this is my favorite cabbage recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I love fried cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I had to add more vinegar because there wasn't much flavor. I also cooked about half a pound of bacon for more depth. I'd make it again and add some beer to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My new way to make cabbage. I have made this three times since st patricks day this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delish! I only had about a small half cabbage leftover so sliced that thin, 1 sm onion diced, and used about 1/2 Easter Polish sausage from Paulina Meat Market chopped. Over Med ht 2 tblsp bacon fat sizzled and added onion until soft then added sausage to brown up a bit. Added cabbage. Made a slurry of water, salt and pepper and stirred that in. after covered simmering for 15-20 min, heaven! served this with brown rice and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is a super easy recipe that tastes great! I had a head of cabbage that needing using and decided to give this recipe a try. I made a few changes. I used a pound of italian sausage instead of the bacon because while bacon is delicious it is a greasy mess to make. I didn't need to worry about removing the sausage before adding the cabbage which made the recipe easier. I don't like to measure much so I just used the whole head of cabbage. And I definitely used more cider vinegar. I would just adjust to taste. Everything else stayed the same. The kids. dad, and I all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States