Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This cabbage is great!! I added red cabbage along with "regular" for a splash of color plus ham...OMG!!! Really loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Okay I am a cabbage lover and I usually make it the conventional way but decided to try something different. I cooked a roll of jimmy deans spicy sausage and sautee'd two small onions adding a lil red pepper flakes. I added the cabbage to the mixture layering the garlic powder and pepper in between each batch. I cooked some uncle bens broccoli and augratin whole grain rice to mix with the cabbage and it turned out delishiouso. I omitted the salt, sugar and cider. This dish is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have been watching carbs so this recipe fit right in. I was leery of the vinegar but decided to try just a splash of Balsamic Vinegar. It was wonderful on the cabbage and turned mousy to marvelous. This is a dish I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I followed this pretty much with the exceptions of omitting the onions since I had none, doubled the bacon, adding hot pepper flakes and garlic to drippings, salt and sugar in the raw along with mothers apple cider vinegar. I think it is off the hook shut the front door good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!! I do add more seasonings than the recipe calls for! Sometimes fresh garlic a pinch of cayenne or crushed red pepper flakes for some heat! Simple an Delicious. ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is a quick, very tasty dish to serve along side of your favorite sausage. I added a bit more cider vinegar because we like it a bit tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
YUM!!! This was so good, we had it as the main course! I used a whole pound of bacon, just over half a head of cabbage, and added some garlic powder. WOW!! I will definitely be making this again! I almost didn't add the sugar, but I'm glad I did! The vinegar was a very nice touch to lighten it up a bit too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Love this! Made it for New Year's Day to go with black-eyed peas. Have made it twice since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States