Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It turned out great. Love it.. the only thing I did different was add a lil more water & let it cook a lil longer...Superb recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I didn't have any bacon and needed to get rid of a head of cabbage in the fridge so I substituted the bacon for some strips of pork shoulder. I also added 2 jalapeños and some butter to sauté the onions and jalapeños in. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this yesterday for a get together with a bunch of guys drinking beer & BBQing stuff. I made it at my house, put it into a large Pyrex casserole dish for transport. My sampling at home told me it would be well received (otherwise I would have left it at home and went over empty handed). What I didnt' expect....is that warming it up in the oven once at my destination....made it BETTER!! It got crispy around the edges and the bacon got crispy again as well. The guys loved it and next time, I'm going to put it into the oven to get it all really crispy. I think that's the little kick it needed to make it 5 stars. Thanks Jen for the recipe. It was really good & I look forward to playing with this recipe. Also next time I'm going to use 1/2 head of green cabbage & 1/2 of red for a visual change. I'll report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make and just delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Tried this recipe with a few modifications since I'm trying to watch my weight. I sauteed turkey bacon in about 1 Tbs of Canola oil, and used artificial sweetener. It was absolutely delicious! Even my "non-vegetable eating" husband loved it. The vinegar adds a special flavor. I'll definitely make this again, and again, and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was really really good! We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
What a great way to jazz up cabbage. I did use an entire package of bacon for this, with a silly amount of cabbage to pair with. Only down fall was trying to find a frying pan accommodate that much cabbage until it cooked down. Cooked it in two batches. Tasted delicious. Will be cooking again. Started saving the grease from bacon to use for this recipe. Certainly not healthy, but very yummy once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great side for almost any meal but goes especially well with baked chicken. The bacon and onion make a fairly boring side delicious. I make it just like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I modified just a bit - cooked the cabbage in olive oil and used garlic infused rice vinegar - my husband initially snubbed his nose - but, is now asking for more! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States