Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This dish was fantastic. I used 5 slices of bacon, omitted the water and used balsamic vinegar instead of the cider vinegar. I could have probably eaten the whole pan full, but I stopped when I was full. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Couldn't have made it any better. Thanks Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Didn't change a single thing in this recipe. Oh my, it was so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
We love cabbage, but this is the best cabbage ever!!! The only thing I did different was I used more bacon then called for. It also helped that we have home raised home cured bacon. Delicious!!!! Thank you to the person who shared this gem, I will be using it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Not the healthiest dish, but it tastes great. The husband could eat this 2 or 3 times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was very good. I've never had fried cabbage before but thanks to this recipe, I will eat it again and again. I used pancetta cubes instead of regular bacon. The vinegar gives it a very welcome kick. Thank you Jen for sharing this recipe. Day 2: This recipe will not only surprise you as the description states, but it will creep up on you and have you walking through the rain and hail (literally) to go buy more cabbage! Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We liked this very much. I added an apple and used a whole onion. Delicious, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I had no bacon (who doesn't have that, right?) but used ghee (clarified butter) and smoked paprika instead. This ended up being quite the flavorful vegetarian dish. Before adding the cider vinegar I tasted the fried cabbage. Probably didn't need the vinegar, but I splashed some on anyway. Even better with the vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
If you want to knock down the smell when cooking substitute chicken broth for the water and drop in some garlic. This is truly a good recipe so that's my only addition. CARLYON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States