Fried Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very nice. Based on previous reviews, I used only 2 granny smith apples and threw in a chopped onion as well as used about 1/2 the butter. Really enjoyed it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I went the sausage/egg noodle main dish route, using "banger" style English sausage, which seems to match the cabbage and apples well. It all could use a bit more flavor though. Perhaps cooking the sausage first in the same pan and using some of the fat in place of some of the butter would give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was easy. There was nothing wrong with this I just didn't like the taste too much apple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I love cabbage more than any vegetable and this is the best recipe ever. (Without the apples of course) Not an apple fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I found this recipe to be easy and very tasty. Even my 3 year old ate it! I originally worried about the taste of vinegar but it boils down, and the brown sugar adds just the right amount of sweetness. This is one of my favorite recipes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I used this recipe the first time I fried cabbage, and it's very simple and easy. And best of all the whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This went well with us today. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar and left out the apples by choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Very good tasting...but the apples make the difference! I used a tart apple...Granny Smith...and it really offset the more milder taste of the cabbage. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
you've got to love cabbage to eat this......I guess I don't !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
We just tried this and it was fantastic!!!Thanks Jeanie Bean for a really easy fall time recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States