Fried Butterflied Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This should be wonderful using Panko breadcrumbs! I can hardly wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These were very delicious when I made them about a week ago and my husband keeps asking when I am going to make them again, guess what I am making for dinner tonight. Can't wait to eat them. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I bought home a pound of fresh shrimp and was looking for a great breaded/fried recipe.. This recipe is FANTASTIC! My daughter and I loved the texture and crispiness of the batter, and the batter does stay on perectly! I followed the other suggestions and cut the water and cornstarch in half..also used Panko Breadcrumbs...PERFECTO! will make this recipe ONLY from now on~ Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Just LOVE this recipe! I make something different at least 1x a week. Came across this and my husband and I just love it. I make it about 2x a month. Thanks for sharing this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelliav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Too much liquid, couldn't get the breadcrumbs to adhere to the shrimp, even with all of the dipping. No salt or seasoning in the recipe. One of the strangest recipes I have ever tried. Was something left out? One quart of water, yikes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I added some seasonings to the breadcrumbs and it was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
All I can say is YUMMY! And all my family could say when they had this was the same thing! It's a bit messy making these but its so worth it! I served this with an Asian sweet and sour sauce recipe I got online. The batter is just fantastic, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Both husband and I liked this recipe and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The batter for this was ridiculous. I used 1/3 of the water and it was still really runny. I was left with way too much of it and threw a bunch out. The dry mixture is fine but I've had better recipes which used Panko instead and/or also had some unsweetened coconut shavings in it which made it more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I fried shrimp with thawed, precooked shrimp from my freezer and they turned out delicious! I will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States