Fried Butterflied Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Excellent. Batter works great. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Real good but butterflying the shrimp is a real pain in the butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
1/2 bread crumbs and 1/2 cornmeal, add 1 t garlic and onion powder to mix. roll last time in panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My husband is a huge shrimp fan and he totally loved these! I used Italian style breadcrumbs and added some more seasoning for extra flavour. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very Good but need to use less water. I took the advice of the other cooks and used only a cup of water. I also toasted my bread and ran it throw the food processor. My kids loved this reciepe as did my husband. Very good. Loved it. Thanks to all the other cooks who trired this you made our did wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
OH my....yummy, yummy, yummy! Made a few changes per the reviews- 1 1/4 cups water, 3/4-1 cup of cornstarch, added some ground cumin, garlic powder and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I also used canned breadcrumbs and it was still great. I wanted a bit of sauce for these so I made the swet and sour sauce II from this site....oh boy, what a treat. Thanks for the great recipe Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
It truly is a great recipe! Just like someone else said, it definitely seems like a restaurant dish. I also cut the water down, but still kept the cornstarch and egg the same. I did add the cornmeal to the bread crumbs. My kids and husband thought it was great, there's nothing left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
excellent! I only had Italian bread crumbs & they tasted pretty good. We served with a side of marinara for dipping - Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I followed the notes left by reviewers, cut the water and corn starch in half. First I dipped in bread crumbs, the second dip I used Panko. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I was so excited and ready to eat these that I forgot to take a picture and my camera was right beside me. This is the only way that I will do fried shrimp from now on!!! Thanks for the great batter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States