Fried Butterflied Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
1/2 bread crumbs and 1/2 cornmeal, add 1 t garlic and onion powder to mix. roll last time in panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My husband is a huge shrimp fan and he totally loved these! I used Italian style breadcrumbs and added some more seasoning for extra flavour. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very Good but need to use less water. I took the advice of the other cooks and used only a cup of water. I also toasted my bread and ran it throw the food processor. My kids loved this reciepe as did my husband. Very good. Loved it. Thanks to all the other cooks who trired this you made our did wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
OH my....yummy, yummy, yummy! Made a few changes per the reviews- 1 1/4 cups water, 3/4-1 cup of cornstarch, added some ground cumin, garlic powder and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I also used canned breadcrumbs and it was still great. I wanted a bit of sauce for these so I made the swet and sour sauce II from this site....oh boy, what a treat. Thanks for the great recipe Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
It truly is a great recipe! Just like someone else said, it definitely seems like a restaurant dish. I also cut the water down, but still kept the cornstarch and egg the same. I did add the cornmeal to the bread crumbs. My kids and husband thought it was great, there's nothing left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
excellent! I only had Italian bread crumbs & they tasted pretty good. We served with a side of marinara for dipping - Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I followed the notes left by reviewers, cut the water and corn starch in half. First I dipped in bread crumbs, the second dip I used Panko. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I was so excited and ready to eat these that I forgot to take a picture and my camera was right beside me. This is the only way that I will do fried shrimp from now on!!! Thanks for the great batter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Not my favorite. I did as suggested and seasoned my bread crumbs. I have another coating I prefer as this one you have to really watch, the bread crumbs burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was superb! I followed others advice to use only half the amount of water and I used beer instead and added seasoning to the cornstarch (cajun seasoning, garlic powder, and onion powder. YUMU! Served it with steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States