Fried Butterflied Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
An absolute perfect breading for such a perfect seafood!! I would give this 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Very good, however I found that the 1 qt water was WAY too much. If I make this again I will use 1 C, and adjust other ingredients to fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina Cyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Tried this recipe with the advice of others and cut down the water. I breaded half as is and half with dipping the second time in Panko bread crumbs. We prefer as is, but next time I will either season the bread crumbs or use italian seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Excellent. Batter works great. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Real good but butterflying the shrimp is a real pain in the butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
1/2 bread crumbs and 1/2 cornmeal, add 1 t garlic and onion powder to mix. roll last time in panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My husband is a huge shrimp fan and he totally loved these! I used Italian style breadcrumbs and added some more seasoning for extra flavour. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very Good but need to use less water. I took the advice of the other cooks and used only a cup of water. I also toasted my bread and ran it throw the food processor. My kids loved this reciepe as did my husband. Very good. Loved it. Thanks to all the other cooks who trired this you made our did wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
OH my....yummy, yummy, yummy! Made a few changes per the reviews- 1 1/4 cups water, 3/4-1 cup of cornstarch, added some ground cumin, garlic powder and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I also used canned breadcrumbs and it was still great. I wanted a bit of sauce for these so I made the swet and sour sauce II from this site....oh boy, what a treat. Thanks for the great recipe Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
It truly is a great recipe! Just like someone else said, it definitely seems like a restaurant dish. I also cut the water down, but still kept the cornstarch and egg the same. I did add the cornmeal to the bread crumbs. My kids and husband thought it was great, there's nothing left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States