Fried Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I love all my veggies done this way only to save the cook top I use a foil lined cookie sheet. Drizzle EVO and spices to taste and bake 375 for your choice tenderness. from 20 to 40 minutes. Brussel sprouts have never been better and asparagus well that will just knock your socks off! SOOO good. Thanks for a well loved recipe.For sweet potatoes give them a bit of softening , then peel and slice and either grill or bake ! Haven`t fried them yet but will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've made this for as long as I can remember. I always use 3 cloves of garlic but of course every green in our house is sautéed with olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! I did change it, and added butter and a few splashes of soy sauce, and it was yummy. I let the broccoli cook until come of the pieces got the crispy crust, and it made it amazing. Served them when company came over, and they declared it to be the "best broccoli ever!". I'd say that's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
What a unique way to cook broccoli! Wonderful crispness, great flavor and so easy to prepare! Added fresh minced garlic the last 3 minutes of cooking so the garlic wouldn't burn and turn bitter. A new family favorite and definitely 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taryn Angel
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe and added some freshly minced garlic and it was very good! It was nice to find a recipe that was healthy and delicious for broccoli since I've been eating it steamed and plain for so long. Very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
OMG!!! I love this recipe. I used fresh broccoli, butter and olive oil. Plus added minced fresh garlic about a minute before it was done. I also used Creole seasoning. It turned out great. I will make my broccoli like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used butter since I was out of olive oil, but I now have a favorite way to prepare broccoli. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used fresh broccoli and added some butter to the olive oil. Having made it before, I tried adding a little fresh lemon juice this time but found I liked it better without it. Garlic would go good here; too lazy to chop fresh, I added some powder. Easy and good recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
quite good, very tasty (I also added crushed garlic, like other reviewers) but be forewarned, this is spicy with the 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes. You can probably cut that amount in half and still have a great flavor without all the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome! Only thing I changed was I used fresh broccoli (what I had on hand). Can't wait to try it with the frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States