Fried Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
What a unique way to cook broccoli! Wonderful crispness, great flavor and so easy to prepare! Added fresh minced garlic the last 3 minutes of cooking so the garlic wouldn't burn and turn bitter. A new family favorite and definitely 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taryn Angel
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe and added some freshly minced garlic and it was very good! It was nice to find a recipe that was healthy and delicious for broccoli since I've been eating it steamed and plain for so long. Very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
OMG!!! I love this recipe. I used fresh broccoli, butter and olive oil. Plus added minced fresh garlic about a minute before it was done. I also used Creole seasoning. It turned out great. I will make my broccoli like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used butter since I was out of olive oil, but I now have a favorite way to prepare broccoli. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used fresh broccoli and added some butter to the olive oil. Having made it before, I tried adding a little fresh lemon juice this time but found I liked it better without it. Garlic would go good here; too lazy to chop fresh, I added some powder. Easy and good recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
quite good, very tasty (I also added crushed garlic, like other reviewers) but be forewarned, this is spicy with the 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes. You can probably cut that amount in half and still have a great flavor without all the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome! Only thing I changed was I used fresh broccoli (what I had on hand). Can't wait to try it with the frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I use fresh broccoli instead of frozen and microwaved it for a bit before stir frying. I also used some cauliflower and did the same thing. I've prepared this twice now and will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Added some blak pepper for a bit more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved it. Used fresh broccoli. The second time I added chopped garlic and chopped onion. Next time I may add grated Parmesan cheese. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States