Fried Bologna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Wow, this was way better than I thought it would be. It was creamy and salty and yummy! Didn't change a thing. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very comfort-food and tasty. I quartered the bologna before frying to get a crisper texture and smaller pieces that would layer better. Also added sour cream to the warm potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My son decided he was going to start taking lunches and bought a HUGH roll of bologna.of course after a week or so he got tired of the sandwiches which left me with the problem of what to do with the remaining meat. I searched in here for an idea and found this recipe and since it had lots of great reviews I decided to give it a try. The only thing I added was some salt and pepper and a bit of extra butter in the mashed potatoes. I really don't know what makes this so tasty but I'm with the majority. Great tasting and simple dish to make.Hey maybe next time I'll buy the bologna on purpose just to make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Eh. This meal is okay. If these ingredients are all you have or if you are just looking for something to feed small kids then this dish is easy and cheap. If you are looking for a good, appetizing meal, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I love this recipe. It is different version from what I grew up with. My Mom would make what we called "bologna boats...she would lay the bologna on a cookie sheet, add the mashed potatoes and cheese and put it under the broiler and the bologna would curl up and hold the potatoes and cheese like a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mno1324
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
The instructions were so easy to follow. Thank you for such an easy, and incredibly tasty dish. I used cheese slices for the lower layer. Upped the number of bologna slices to ten. And used an almost 8"diameter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Discovered a 2lb tube of bologna in the freezer and didn't know what to do with it. Had some spuds that needed using up, and, BINGO!, stumbled upon "Fried Bologna Casserole." This is one of those dishes you feel hideous for eating because pretty much nothing about it is good for you, but yet it tastes sooo delicious! Thanks, Jenn! (I think!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Different but everything worked together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
As well as you cuz this was my favorite growing up and still is. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My husband loves fried bologna sandwiches, so I had to try this. It was surprisingly good and we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States