Fried Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I seasoned the flour with seasoning salt and onion powder and garlic power, black pepper I forgot the cumin. dredged in flour then in beaten egg then in Panko. deep fried until golden and served with a garlic mayonnaise. OH MY I couldn't make them fast enough! my family was eating them as fast as I could make them! I got one, I thought it was good too! I will try with cumin next time and maybe a salsa dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I accidentally sliced up an avocado before it was ripe and was scouring the internet for a solution when I found this. I think it was actually better because unlike other reviewers, my finished product wasn't at all mushy. It was just creamy and delightful. I added garlic salt in my flour mixture and ate it with dijon mustard. Not usually a big fan of frying for health reasons, but this was the perfect save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Changes I made: I used x2 the seasoning...still have no flavor other than tasted like solid oily fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I took the advice and used salt, I baked them to make them healthier. I took one bite and spit it out. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I love avocado but did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Way too many calories and fat! This is enough calories for a full meal and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used Panko crumbs instead of flour (they have a nice light fluffy crunch) and paprika instead of herb seasoning and cumin. Also added Tabasco to the egg batter for more of a flavor punch and served with Marie's Blue Cheese salad dressing (available in the refrigerated produce section of most markets)for dipping sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great Idea, I used almond flour and added some cayenne pepper to it. Added sea salt after the were done! I didn't have any dip but ranch would probably work great. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I absalutely love avocados, I eat avocado ice cream, milkshakes,smoothies and just fresh salted avocados with a little pepper but hot deep fried avocados just didn't do it for me, I thought that it would be fun to try something different but this is not something I would make again but some people obviously enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is the first bad review I have ever written on Allrecipes. It didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Fried Peach and Pancetta Pizza

A savory appetizer pizza with fresh peaches, ricotta, and pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States