Fried Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I seasoned the flour with seasoning salt and onion powder and garlic power, black pepper I forgot the cumin. dredged in flour then in beaten egg then in Panko. deep fried until golden and served with a garlic mayonnaise. OH MY I couldn't make them fast enough! my family was eating them as fast as I could make them! I got one, I thought it was good too! I will try with cumin next time and maybe a salsa dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I accidentally sliced up an avocado before it was ripe and was scouring the internet for a solution when I found this. I think it was actually better because unlike other reviewers, my finished product wasn't at all mushy. It was just creamy and delightful. I added garlic salt in my flour mixture and ate it with dijon mustard. Not usually a big fan of frying for health reasons, but this was the perfect save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Changes I made: I used x2 the seasoning...still have no flavor other than tasted like solid oily fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I took the advice and used salt, I baked them to make them healthier. I took one bite and spit it out. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I love avocado but did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Way too many calories and fat! This is enough calories for a full meal and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used Panko crumbs instead of flour (they have a nice light fluffy crunch) and paprika instead of herb seasoning and cumin. Also added Tabasco to the egg batter for more of a flavor punch and served with Marie's Blue Cheese salad dressing (available in the refrigerated produce section of most markets)for dipping sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great Idea, I used almond flour and added some cayenne pepper to it. Added sea salt after the were done! I didn't have any dip but ranch would probably work great. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I absalutely love avocados, I eat avocado ice cream, milkshakes,smoothies and just fresh salted avocados with a little pepper but hot deep fried avocados just didn't do it for me, I thought that it would be fun to try something different but this is not something I would make again but some people obviously enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is the first bad review I have ever written on Allrecipes. It didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States