Fried Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Changes I made: I used x2 the seasoning...still have no flavor other than tasted like solid oily fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I took the advice and used salt, I baked them to make them healthier. I took one bite and spit it out. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I love avocado but did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Way too many calories and fat! This is enough calories for a full meal and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used Panko crumbs instead of flour (they have a nice light fluffy crunch) and paprika instead of herb seasoning and cumin. Also added Tabasco to the egg batter for more of a flavor punch and served with Marie's Blue Cheese salad dressing (available in the refrigerated produce section of most markets)for dipping sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great Idea, I used almond flour and added some cayenne pepper to it. Added sea salt after the were done! I didn't have any dip but ranch would probably work great. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I absalutely love avocados, I eat avocado ice cream, milkshakes,smoothies and just fresh salted avocados with a little pepper but hot deep fried avocados just didn't do it for me, I thought that it would be fun to try something different but this is not something I would make again but some people obviously enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is the first bad review I have ever written on Allrecipes. It didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good. I added some fajita meat under the fried avocados and topped with goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I followed this recipe almost exactly - I seldom follow anything EXACTLY... I only needed half a cup of flour, and instead of using the seasonings listed I used Emeril's Southwest Seasoning blend to season the flour. I loved them! I've never had fried avocado before, so I can't compare them to another recipe, but the ones I made tonight were definitely YUMMY! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States