Fried Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I seasoned the flour with seasoning salt and onion powder and garlic power, black pepper I forgot the cumin. dredged in flour then in beaten egg then in Panko. deep fried until golden and served with a garlic mayonnaise. OH MY I couldn't make them fast enough! my family was eating them as fast as I could make them! I got one, I thought it was good too! I will try with cumin next time and maybe a salsa dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I accidentally sliced up an avocado before it was ripe and was scouring the internet for a solution when I found this. I think it was actually better because unlike other reviewers, my finished product wasn't at all mushy. It was just creamy and delightful. I added garlic salt in my flour mixture and ate it with dijon mustard. Not usually a big fan of frying for health reasons, but this was the perfect save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
If you freeze the slices for about 15-20 minutes before frying them, they won't get so smooshy during the frying process. :) Otherwise, I love dipping these in ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I think this a wonderful idea to do something different with an avocado instead of the same old boring guac. We all know its not the best for you, but it sure is good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I followed this recipe almost exactly - I seldom follow anything EXACTLY... I only needed half a cup of flour, and instead of using the seasonings listed I used Emeril's Southwest Seasoning blend to season the flour. I loved them! I've never had fried avocado before, so I can't compare them to another recipe, but the ones I made tonight were definitely YUMMY! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great Idea, I used almond flour and added some cayenne pepper to it. Added sea salt after the were done! I didn't have any dip but ranch would probably work great. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Can be delicious if you use the right type of avocado. Don't use real soft or mushy avocados, buy them a little firm. Please make sure to add some salt to your flour or better yet use seasoned breadcrumbs. Can be a delicious and unexpected appetizer. The ultimate dipping sauce is a seasoned sour cream, such as Lawry's seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good. I added some fajita meat under the fried avocados and topped with goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States