Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome I added a dash of lemon pepper. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Such a great recipe and so simple! I used bread crumbs instead of crushed crackers and it worked great! I made about 10 and my roommate and I just devoured them! Had to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
i changed the recipe after boiling, adding garlic, butter and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Other than the fact that I have never been very successful at frying things... This was delicious!! I usually like to roast my asparagus with some simple seasoning, but tonight I was in the mood for something different. I am glad that I tried this easy recipe, and will definitely make it again, trying other coatings and adding seasonings depending on the meal and my mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have any eggs so i just mixed some half and half and oil on a plate to cover the asparagus. I used bread crumbs and flower mixed together to coat them and then fried them. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
MY mom Hates asparagus but when it's cooked this way she loved it. The next day we all ate it re-heated, still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My daughter HATES asparagus but she loved this! This was a huge hit with my family. I ended having to make another batch that night it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
i used bread crumbs instead of crackers...really added a nice taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My suggestion would be to forget the egg and crackers. Instead use a tempura batter and it turns out great. I have used it this way at parties and it is a favorite (also use other veggies, meat, etc. with an electric skillet in the middle of the table). and everyone gets what they want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I used eggbeater & a little milk then dredged stalk pieces in italian bread crumbs mixed w/equal amount of flour so crumbs would adhere when frying. Came out pretty good...actually better than fried asparagus I had at Figs--a Todd English restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States