Fried Asparagus with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
YUM! I did use a bit more butter and a little bacon grease. These are really flavorful! I cooked them a little longer b/c we like them on the softer side. I actually forgot to use the parm. on top, but we really didn't miss it (I will use it next time though). This is a keeper...Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
5 stars for flavor but 1 1/2 tsp of butter was def not enough. I ended up throwing in 2 Tbl more & my shallots & asparagus still wanted to stick & burn. I think I'll add a bit of Evoo next time. Thanks, Kathi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
When I tasted this dish I quickly exclaimed, "slap my momma!" This was an easy, quick and very delicious dish. I will definitely be doing it again! I listened to the previous reviewers and decided not to drain the bacon grease at all (I used a very meaty bacon). What more can be said but thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
used pancetta bacon and it was awesome!!! keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Delicious! This will be a regular side at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsakitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer702
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. Only adjustment I made was use 5 Slices of Bacon, 1.5 Table Spoons of Margarine, drizzled just a tad of EVOO, and used Shaved Parmesan. Definitely doing this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer702

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made this last night and it was soooo yummy! I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 and there was none left! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was super yummy! I made a double batch because asparagus doesn't last long in our house and I'm glad that I did. I also used an extra shallot and a few extra slices of bacon. I tried it as it was cooking and decided to add some season salt because the salt and pepper just didn't seem to be quite enough. Overall, fantastic dish that I will be recreating in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I think I'd prefer sauteeing the asparagus over higher heat rather than steaming it with a lid on, but otherwise great flavour. I'll try sauteeing next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fabulous! I admit I made it without the butter, since I didn't have any on hand. So I fried up a little extra bacon instead. I'll definitely try this again with the butter, even though it was superb without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States