Fried Asparagus with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
YUM! I did use a bit more butter and a little bacon grease. These are really flavorful! I cooked them a little longer b/c we like them on the softer side. I actually forgot to use the parm. on top, but we really didn't miss it (I will use it next time though). This is a keeper...Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
5 stars for flavor but 1 1/2 tsp of butter was def not enough. I ended up throwing in 2 Tbl more & my shallots & asparagus still wanted to stick & burn. I think I'll add a bit of Evoo next time. Thanks, Kathi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
When I tasted this dish I quickly exclaimed, "slap my momma!" This was an easy, quick and very delicious dish. I will definitely be doing it again! I listened to the previous reviewers and decided not to drain the bacon grease at all (I used a very meaty bacon). What more can be said but thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
used pancetta bacon and it was awesome!!! keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Delicious! This will be a regular side at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsakitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer702
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. Only adjustment I made was use 5 Slices of Bacon, 1.5 Table Spoons of Margarine, drizzled just a tad of EVOO, and used Shaved Parmesan. Definitely doing this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer702

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made this last night and it was soooo yummy! I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 and there was none left! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was super yummy! I made a double batch because asparagus doesn't last long in our house and I'm glad that I did. I also used an extra shallot and a few extra slices of bacon. I tried it as it was cooking and decided to add some season salt because the salt and pepper just didn't seem to be quite enough. Overall, fantastic dish that I will be recreating in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I think I'd prefer sauteeing the asparagus over higher heat rather than steaming it with a lid on, but otherwise great flavour. I'll try sauteeing next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fabulous! I admit I made it without the butter, since I didn't have any on hand. So I fried up a little extra bacon instead. I'll definitely try this again with the butter, even though it was superb without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States