Fried Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These were awesome. I agree, put parmesan in with the bread crumbs. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I don't keep milk on hand, so I subbed Greek yogurt with the water that comes to its top. Yum! As good as (or better than) any restaurant recipe I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I love these. I use panko crumbs and they are nice and crispy. I like to dip them in a lemony hollandaise sauce or a spicy siraccha (sp?) mayo. They are also good on their own with no need for any sauce. I could eat them like popcorn...seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Deep fry the MARINATED artichoke hearts after breading them, drain them and sautee them in a pan with garlic butter. right at the end, use a little lemon juice and a small shot of white wine....yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great! I added some lemon juice to the egg wash and also added mozzarella cheese to the panko crumbs. Fried 1.5 minutes then flipped for another 1.5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Nice....my only change would be to find Artichoke bottoms....or just the hearts.....I used whole canned artichokes which includes some leaves....which usually are not an issue....but I found some of the leaves on the chokes to be very tough and almost wood-y.....will look for just the soft hearts next time....otherwise...these are very tasty and served w/ marinara sauce....also used whole wheat seasoned crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by merina
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious! Restaurant quality!! Served with garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The best! Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becksta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These were sooo good. I added more spices due to my family's taste (I always do) and double dipped in egg mixture and flour/panko combo (didn't have enough flour.) I served marinara sauce on the side. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States