Fried Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These were awesome. I agree, put parmesan in with the bread crumbs. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I don't keep milk on hand, so I subbed Greek yogurt with the water that comes to its top. Yum! As good as (or better than) any restaurant recipe I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I love these. I use panko crumbs and they are nice and crispy. I like to dip them in a lemony hollandaise sauce or a spicy siraccha (sp?) mayo. They are also good on their own with no need for any sauce. I could eat them like popcorn...seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Deep fry the MARINATED artichoke hearts after breading them, drain them and sautee them in a pan with garlic butter. right at the end, use a little lemon juice and a small shot of white wine....yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great! I added some lemon juice to the egg wash and also added mozzarella cheese to the panko crumbs. Fried 1.5 minutes then flipped for another 1.5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Nice....my only change would be to find Artichoke bottoms....or just the hearts.....I used whole canned artichokes which includes some leaves....which usually are not an issue....but I found some of the leaves on the chokes to be very tough and almost wood-y.....will look for just the soft hearts next time....otherwise...these are very tasty and served w/ marinara sauce....also used whole wheat seasoned crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by merina
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious! Restaurant quality!! Served with garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The best! Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becksta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These were sooo good. I added more spices due to my family's taste (I always do) and double dipped in egg mixture and flour/panko combo (didn't have enough flour.) I served marinara sauce on the side. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States