Freshly Fresh Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I made these twice. The first time they looked really nice, and tasted a bit weird. So I made them again and used baking soda in place of baking powder because of the buttermilk and yogurt. The muffins had a darker color, but the flavor and texture was much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
These muffins sure sounded delicious. However, they were gummy, even after baking much longer than the time in the recipe and they were tasteless, NOT delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
These were the worst muffins I've ever made. They were very bland and never completely baked. I think the directions and/or ingredients must've been wrong. This is the second recipe I've gotten from this website that wasn't correct. Good thing I had a backup plan....otherwise my Dad would've been eating Poptarts and Cocoa Puffs for Father's Day...lol...luckily I made a delicious Blueberry dessert for him!! This is still my favorite site for recipes...I will just be a bit more cautious!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Sorry, Sam, but your muffins tasted horrible. They were extremely bland not to mention taking forever in the oven. Seeing the ingredients made me think these were going to be very good since it had buttermilk and 1/2 c butter, but it lacked the right amount of sugar plus the consistancy was very thick (too much baking powder and flour?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This is the worst muffin recipe I have ever made! I don't know if there was a misprint, but I followed the recipe and added 1T. of baking powder--the muffins tasted awful. They took almost 45 min. to cook and the part of the muffin where the strawberries were just wouldn't cook. I was very disappointed--I definetely won't attempt these muffins again, the 12 I did make went directly into the trash. Sorry Sam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This receipe was terrible. I advise anyone to try with care. I had to throw out the whole batch. I cooked them over 30min. and they came out gummy and underdone. I don't know what was wrong,I very carefully followed the receipe. I guess I'll never try a strawberry receipe again, to costly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
THESE WERE AWFUL! I AGREE WITH ALL REVIEWERS BELOW, JUST TERRIBLE! I had to throw them all away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPPLE22
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was the worst recipe I have ever tried for muffins. They were bland and took forever to bake and they were wet where the strawberry were. I would never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I thought these were fairly bland, the only person in my house that liked them is my 1 year old son! I like the idea of yougurt and fruit, but this recipe is missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
These weren't terrible, but they weren't great. The only time they were really good was fresh out of the oven with maple syrup drizzled on top. once they cooled they were pretty bland and boring. Sorry, I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States