Freshly Fresh Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
These muffins don't brown and I don't like the way the sliced strawberries make the muffins soggy. Even when cooked much longer than stated, they were still doughy. I won't be making these again. Wish I would have read the reviews BEFORE I made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
My family said this was okay. They'd probably eat these again. I liked them alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
These muffins were great! They had a yummy buttermilk taste. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
These muffins were a little bit doughy but good. I didn't have strawberry yogurt but substituted vanilla. I sprinkled sugar on top for extra flavor, this also gave it a crisper texture on top. If I make them again, I will try using extra sugar in the batter, maybe even brown sugar. Overall, good idea, just needs a little revising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I made these twice. The first time they looked really nice, and tasted a bit weird. So I made them again and used baking soda in place of baking powder because of the buttermilk and yogurt. The muffins had a darker color, but the flavor and texture was much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
These muffins sure sounded delicious. However, they were gummy, even after baking much longer than the time in the recipe and they were tasteless, NOT delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I made this recipe with both strawberries and blueberries and we all loved them. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
THESE WERE AWFUL! I AGREE WITH ALL REVIEWERS BELOW, JUST TERRIBLE! I had to throw them all away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPPLE22
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was the worst recipe I have ever tried for muffins. They were bland and took forever to bake and they were wet where the strawberry were. I would never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This receipe was terrible. I advise anyone to try with care. I had to throw out the whole batch. I cooked them over 30min. and they came out gummy and underdone. I don't know what was wrong,I very carefully followed the receipe. I guess I'll never try a strawberry receipe again, to costly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States