Fresh as a Daisy Spring Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Love the sour cream addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This salad is a great change from the usual. The dressing is wonderful, loved the shallots. I didn't have any daisies but it was beautiful without them. i'll be making this a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magalia, California, USA
Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Nice fresh, bright salad. The dressing was nice, but, honestly, I liked it better before the sour cream. It was beautiful and just crisp and light. I didn't think the sour cream added much to it. I used a very high quality olive oil for this, and I think that is a key. Daisies, around here, get gobbled up before they leave the yard, so the lil yellow and white ones were out..but, I still added some live, big, colored blossoms for the character. I also used cherry tomatoes, out of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Photo by GAMMA KATSY
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good salad, love the colors and the flavor. Truely makes you feel like Spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAMMA KATSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't have everything so I substituted: white wine vinegar for red wine vinegar shallots for onion roma tomatoes for tomatoes on the vine no Daisy blossoms Turned out really good, and all my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was delicious! Also pretty as a picture. I will make this again, in fact I am making it for a luncheon next week. I can't wait to hear the reviews. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Tasty and very spring like. Didn't have the daisies so I didn't include. Would be pretty for a ladies luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This was wonderful. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States